Most Active

Help   
  Home

Help/Advice looking at a possible Claims Adjuster Career
P:  3/9/2009 8:43:21 PM
Kdubber2020

Total Posts: 8
Last Post: 4/2/2010

Hello all, just like the title states I'm looking at becoming a Claims Adjuster. My background is as an Auto body Collision tech. I did that for about 4 years(no tech school, all self taught!) before switching over to my current job as a Auto/RV/Bike Extended Warranty Mechanical Claims Adjuster. Now I like my job but I however can't see myself doing it for the rest of my life. I ultimately would like to be an Auto body Collision Claims Adjuster for a body shop(unless I'm mistaken and this not the best career choice for Claims Adjusting).

I would like to get all the pro/con's of each please

- Auto body Collision Adjuster (either insurance claims or at a body shop)
- Property/Housing Adjuster(I know very little about this so be kind please haha)
- Strictly Insurance Adjusting via Major/Minor Firm

What I'm looking for as well is the best training, what school to attend for training in my area (Colorado)
as well as what my expected income is as a new guy.

I've stumbled upon this website for training, anyone have any experience with them - http://www.adjusterpro.com/

I would like to make at least 50k/yr, if I can make a solid 50k/yr and help myself(as well as others) in the process as well as have a solid career that would be great.

Looking forward to all your opinions/advice/constructive criticism(hopefully lol).

Thanks in advance all.

I also have aim and yahoo messenger if you would like to chat that way. See ya.

Revisions : 0   |    Posted:  3/9/2009 8:43:21 PM   |   IP:  Recorded    |    Report this post

There are 16 replies to this message.  There are 16 replies on this page.

P: 3/11/2009 7:27:19 PM
Kdubber2020

30 posts and no respone? I need some good honest opinions and experience here fella/ladie's! Thanks!