CE/CLE: Human Factors Considerations in Restaurant Accidents

 Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Location: Online

Sponsor: Rimkus Consulting Group, Inc

Website: https://bit.ly/2LZ2q43

Rimkus Consulting Group, Inc. invites you to join Kuba J. Glazek, Ph.D., Senior Consultant, for a free, one-hour continuing education webinar, "Human Factors Considerations in Restaurant Accidents." The webinar will begin at 8am PT/ 9am MT/ 10am CT/ 11am ET.

Course Description: Human Factors Considerations in Restaurant Accidents is a one-hour course designed to help participants understand the application of human factors to claims in the restaurant industry involving injuries to customers from slips, trips, missteps, and falls. The course focuses on how factors such as individual risk perception and behavior, decision making, visibility and conspicuity, attention, and distraction contribute to accident causation. The course includes several example cases to demonstrate the underlying concepts. Eighty-five percent of accidents are caused by human error of one kind or another. Not considering the human element when evaluating such accidents may lead to incorrect or incomplete assumptions regarding causation. This course will assist participants who evaluate accidents in understanding what human elements are important to consider when determining causation of such accidents. The instructor will utilize case studies to demonstrate the utility of human factors evaluations in accident scenarios involving restaurants. CE Course Numbers: AL (6000081326), DE (6000081823), FL (114837), GA (60006), IN (38830), LA (34215), MS (21667), NC (213608), NH (6000082531), TX (124696), UT (39989), WY (32121)

CLE Course Numbers: GA (29916), NJ (59), OR (74578)

BROWSE RELATED EVENT LISTINGS